Who made the first movie?

The world's earliest surviving motion-picture film, showing actual consecutive action is called Roundhay Garden Scene. It's a short film directed by French inventor Louis Le Prince. While it's just 2.11 seconds long, it is technically a movie.

---

Roundhay Garden Scene is the oldest surviving movie in the world. It was a short silent film created in 1888 by French inventor Louis Le Prince.