What's the center of the united states?

The exact center of the contiguous United States is two miles northwest of Lebanon, Kansas, in zip code 66952.

---

Based on a 1918 NGS survey, the center is 2.6 miles northwest of Lebanon, Kansas. Taking Alaska and Hawaii into account, the center is located near a town called Belle Fourche, South Dakota.