How many pieces of space junk are there?

While there are about 2,000 active satellites orbiting Earth at the moment,there are also 3000 dead ones littering space.What's more,there are around 34,000 pieces of space junk bigger than 10cm in size and millions of smaller pieces that could nonetheless prove disastrous if they hit something else