Who is billy prescott?

In the TV show Malcom in the Middle, Billy Prescott is a neighborhood boy who looks like Dewey from behind. He does random acts of kindness for people. Since people think he's Dewey, they go on to give Dewey money for what they thought he did, which he gives Billy his share at the end of the day.