What was the animal for nineteen eighty one?

the Rooster. Rooster is the tenth in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac sign. The Years of the Rooster include 1921, 1933, 1945, 1957, 1969, 1981, 1993, 2005, 2017, 2029... Rooster is almost the epitome of fidelity and punctuality.