What are the emmy categories?

The Primetime Emmy Award is awarded in the following categories: Programs, Directing, Writing and Acting. The 2019 ceremony will be held on September 22nd, at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles, California, and will be broadcast in the U.S. by Fox