When was the twin towers in new york city built?

The "twin towers" refers to 1 World Trade Center and 2 World Trade Center. Construction of 1 World Trade Center, also known as the north tower, began in 1968 and was completed in 1970. Construction of 2 World Trade Center, also known as the south tower, began in 1969 and was completed in 1973.