What are mosquitoes useful for?

Mosquitoes are part of the food chain in nature. Mosquitoes also have a positive effect on the evolution of individual species. Weak or poorly adapted animals are less likely to multiply due to infection with mosquito-borne diseases. Thus, the insect ensures a natural selection