What is old rock paper?

Rock Paper Scissors is considered the oldest hand game in the world. It dates all the way back to the Chinese Han Dynasty. It is played between 2 people, in which each player simultaneously forms 1 of 3 shapes with an outstretched hand. Rock takes scissors. Scissors take paper. Paper takes rock.