What is the color heather?

Heather (The Flower) is purple similar in hue to lavender.

---

In clothing, heather refers to interwoven yarns of mixed colors producing flecks of an alternate color. It is typically used to mix multiple shades of grey or grey with another color to produce a muted shade.