What is the biggest airport in the world?

In terms of area, the largest airport in the world is the King Fahd International Airport in Saudi Arabia, at 776 square kilometers, or 300 square miles. The biggest airport in the world, with 108 million passengers in 2018, was the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport in Atlanta.