How long does it take oil to boil?

It's hard to measure the boiling point of oil. The reason is that well before it reaches its boiling point, oil will start to smoke. This is called the ’smoke point’. Some smoke points of oils are: Safflower - 510 F Soybean - 495 F Corn - 475 F Peanut - 440 F Sesame - 420 F Olive - 375 F