Does peanut butter get moldy?

Since peanut butter contains a lot of fat and a minimal amount of water, bacteria and fungi don’t have much opportunity to live and grow in peanut butter. Peanut butter can spoil, but it happens very rarely. It can go bad if it’s been contaminated somehow