What is the largest cat in america?

The largest cat in America is the Jaguar which lives in the southern USA, Central America, and South America.

---

Jaguars are considered the largest cats in the Western Hemisphere. Adults commonly weigh up to 211 pounds, though 300-pounders have been reported