What does it mean when you have two yolks in an egg?

You can get a double-yolk when the ovary is too 'enthusiastic'. The ovary produces one yolk, and instead of waiting for the normal period of one day, it quickly produces another yolk. The two yolks then move together through the rest of the process, and get laid as a single egg—with two yolks inside