How hot should i bake a potato?

The standard method is 200C for 1hr-1hr 20mins. For a super-crispy skin and a slow-cooked inside, go for 180C for 2hrs 20 mins. If you’re time-pressed, ping your potato in the microwave for 5 mins to soften it up, then finish in the oven for 35-40 mins.