What was the number one song in october of nineteen seventy two?

For the first week of October 1972, number one was was Baby Don't Get Hooked On Me by Mac Davis. The second week of October, Everybody Plays The Fool by Main Ingredient took first place. The third and fourth week, My Ding A Ling by Chuck Berry held the top spot.