How big is a ballistic arrow?

Ballistic, or exploding arrows are often used in Movies for exciting special effects. But in real life exploding arrows have a very small 'blast' OR 'POP'. They can only hold enough gun powder or explosive to fill the head of the arrow without affecting its ability to balance, fly, and be accurate.