What do they call glass in star wars?

What do they call glass in Star Wars? Some glass in Star Wars is called transparisteel. Transparisteel is a translucent material used to make windows and cockpit canopies.

---

The material in Star Wars that is similar to glass is called Transparisteel or transparasteel. it is a hard and completely transparent metal alloy.