What is saltbush used for?

What is saltbush used for? What can you do with salt bush? Saltbush leaves are fleshy with a salty, herbal flavor, and are very versatile. Use leaves in salads or as a bed for roasting meats or fish, toss them into stir-fries, dip them in batter and fry them, or use the dried leaves as a seasoning