What is nothing?

From Oxford languages, as a pronoun nothing means not anything, example, "I said nothing". As an adjective, nothing can mean having no prospect of progress or no value, example, "he had a series of nothing jobs." As an adverb, nothing means not at all, example, "he looks nothing like the others."