How do you get rid of vegetable oil?

Check with your local town , if they have a recycling program for the oil, otherwise seal it in a leakproof container or bag, and put it in the garbage.

---

Let it harden, place in a sealed container and dispose of in the trash if allowed. Recycle it otherwise. It is a great biodiesel source and can be burnt in oil heaters and vehicles that have been adopted for such use.