Who is the aura guardian?

Throughout history, several guardians have disappeared, however, there are currently two individuals who possess the capabilities of aura guardians; Ash Ketchum and Riley. Whilst Riley trains to become an Aura guardian himself, Ash chose to stick to his quest to become a Pokémon Master.