What's the difference between an m. one chip and an m. two chip?

The ‌M2‌ chip is a newer generation than the M1‌, with an 18 percent faster CPU, a 35 percent more powerful GPU, and a 40 percent faster Neural Engine. There are also other significant enhancements such as more memory bandwidth and support for up to 24GB of unified memory.