Do cactuses need water?

Cacti need water to survive. Given the areas where they live, though, water is often scarce. To compensate, cacti have developed special abilities that allow them to conserve the water they do receive and make it last a long time.

---

Yes, but a small amount depending on the cactus and time of season. Summer once a week. If in a greenhouse during winter the same amount is fine. Too much water and it will rot.

---

They only need once a week.