Where is a shrimp's brain?

As with humans, the main processing organ in the shrimp central nervous system is the shrimp brain. The shrimp brain is much smaller, composed of only a few nerve cell clusters, or ganglia. It its found on the back, or dorsal, side of the shrimp's head.