Who owns n. b. a.?

The NBA, like most of professional sports, is an oligopoly. Oligopolies – leagues, in this case – form so that member “firms” can act in monopolistic fashion and garner the maximum amount of profit possible. But league formation also insulates owners from public pressure. There is no single owner.