How many words can the average person read in a minute?

Depends on age and education level of the person. Average 3rd grader reads about 135 wpm. 12th grader, around 210. Average adult is 200-250, with avg. Undergrad College Student studying everyday, around 300. Ph.d''s, with 1000s and 1000s of Journals, can read around 400wpm depending on discipline.