Do succulents need a lot of water?

Succulents are hardy little plants because they don't need much water to thrive. ... The most important rule for watering succulents is this: Only water when the soil in the succulents' growing container is bone dry. We repeat, let the soil dry out completely between waterings.

---

No, Succulents do not need a lot of water.