How do you unplug a sync?

Pour one cup of fresh baking soda down the drain, followed by one cup of white vinegar. Wait 15 minutes to allow the vinegar & baking soda to unclog your drain, then take out the drain cover and run hot tap water down the drain to clear the clog.