Who is doctor calvin butts?

Calvin Otis Butts III was an American academic administrator and a senior pastor of the Abyssinian Baptist Church, which historically was the largest black church in New York City.

---

served as one the largest and most influential Black churches in the country for 50 years, has passed away at the age of 73. He was the senior pastor of the Abyssinian Baptist Church and one of New York City’s most influential religious and community leaders.