How long does it take to make french press coffee?

In the microwave 2 minutes 50 seconds with a microwave safe press. Add your mug size of water and your coffee into the press pitcher and microwave. Insert plunger after taking out of microwave. Let it sit a few minutes to your taste then press with plunger and serve. fastest way to make a cup