How do you clean a rice cooker?

Please check the manufacturer's handbook for their recommendation. Most rice cookers have a removable cooking basin for easy cleaning. If your rice cooker has a nonstick lining it must be cleaned by hand with dish detergent, warm water, and a soft sponge or dishcloth.