What is the definition of diety?

Diety refers to any number of supernatural beings given attributes that are similar to humans but also beyond our capacities. They are also attributed to having power over the natural realm. Generally in English the term deity is a synonym for god.

---

DIETY is a anagram of DEITY. As an adjective DIETY is good for a diet. As a noun, DEITY is the state of being a god; divine characteristics, godhead.