Who is nesferatu?

Nosferatu, released in 1922 in Germany, is an unauthorized silent film adaptation of Bram Stoker's novel Dracula. Some names and other details were changed from the novel, including the word vampire being replaced with nosferatu. It is considered one of the most influential films of the silent era.