How do i make a cream cheese frosting?

In a large bowl using a mixer, beat room temperature 8 oz cream cheese and 1/2 cup butter together on high speed until smooth and creamy. Add 3 cups confectioners’ sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1/4 teaspoon salt. Beat on low speed for 30 seconds, then switch to high speed and beat for 2 minutes.