What's the fastest forty yard dash in the n. f. l.?

John Ross holds the records for the fastest 40 yard dash at the NFL combine. He clocked in at 4.22 seconds.

---

Chris Johnson, running back (4.24) The fastest 40-yard dash since 2006 belongs to a running back.

---

In the 2017 NFL Scouting Combine John Ross ran a 40 yard dash in 4.22 seconds.