How loud is a gunshot?

Gunshots range from 140-170 decibels, depending on the type and caliber of the gun.

---

Depending on caliber and weapon used, gunshots may up between 140 and 190 decibels.

---

A clap of thunder from a nearby storm (120 dB) or a gunshot (140-190 dB, depending on weapon), can both cause immediate damage.