What temperature do you cook hamburgers to?

The USDA minimum safe temperature for ground beef is 160 degrees Fahrenheit. Cook the hamburger to 155 degrees Fahrenheit and the carryover heat will finish cooking it to 160 degrees.

---

The USDA recommends cooking burgers to an internal temperature of 160 degrees Fahrenheit. This most likely will result in not having any pink in the center.