What year did delma and louise come out?

Ridley Scott's thriller Thelma and louise came out may 24 1991. Starring Thelma (Geena Davis) and Louise (Susan Sarandon), on a short fishing trip. The trip becomes a flight from the law when Louise kills a man who tries to rape Thelma at a bar. Louise decides to flee to Mexico