What is the least threatening color?

Colors all have positive and negative connotations. Hue and saturation change meanings. Generally most shades of blue, pink, yellow, brown, gray, and green are seen in the most positive lights. Red, white, and black can have positive calming effects but need to be warmer versions of the color.