Is mark wahlberg a felon?

I know when he lived in Boston as a kid he beat up an Asian store owner and might have blinded him in one eye. He was something of a punk no doubt. I think he was convicted' that is public knowledge right to know info. Conviction of this degree of crime is a serious felony.