Who built the world war two machine colossus?

Colossus was a set of computers developed by British codebreakers in the years 1943–1945 to help in the cryptanalysis of the Lorenz cipher, or twelve rotor enigma adopted by the German high command. Colossus used thermionic valves to perform Boolean and counting operations.