When did the wright brothers flight kitty hawk?

The Wright Flyer was the first successful heavier-than-air powered aircraft. It was designed and built by the Wright brothers. They flew it four times on December 17, 1903, near Kill Devil Hills, about four miles (6.4 km) south of Kitty Hawk, North Carolina.

---

Wilbur and Orville Wright went to Kitty Hawk, North Carolina where they achieved the first successful airplane flights on December 17, 1903.