What's the highest score in major league baseball?

The highest score for a single team in a game is 30; set by the Texas Rangers on August 22nd, 2007. The highest total score in a game is 49; when on August 25th, 1922 the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies by a score of 26 to 23.