How high are the satellites?

Based on the type and purpose satellites may fly as low as 160 miles. geosynchronous satellites fly at approximately 26,000 miles. Solar observation satellites are situated at Lagrange points where gravity is balanced between to solar bodies.

---

Satellites are about 22370 Miles or 36000 Kilometers above the earth's surface