What's the most deadly machine gun?

The most deadly machine gun is mounted in the A-10 Thunderbolt II aircraft. The plane was designed to carry the gun, not the reverse. The A-10's massive cannon is coupled with an extremely resilient airframe capable of absorbing a great deal of small arms punishment.