What is the stinkiest fruit on earth?

Durian, an Asian fruit, seems to win that honor. Even with the husk intact, its smell is so intense that it is banned on the Singapore Rapid Mass Transit, and it has been described as “turpentine and onions, garnished with a gym sock. It can be smelled from yards away.”