How many tablespoons of coffee for a french press?

Whatever size of French Press you use, a good rule of thumb is to follow a 1:15 ratio of coffee to water. So for every 1 gram of coffee, add 15 grams of water, which converts to about 3 tablespoon of coffee for every 1 cup of water.

---

8 tablespoons for a 32 ounce French press