Who is paul and oates?

Hall and Oates is an American Rock, blue eyed soul duo featuring Daryl Hall on keyboards and lead vocals and John Oates on Electric guitar and backup vocals. Formed in 1970 and from Philadelphia. It is estimated that the duo has sold over 40 million records.